Be shepherds of God's flock that is under your care, serving as overseers--not because you must, but because you are willing, as God wants you to be; not greedy for money, but eager to serve." ~ 1 Peter 5: 2

The Governing Board of Wyalusing Presbyterian Church is called the Session. The Session is made up of the Pastor, who serves as moderator, the clerk, and 9 Elders chosen by the people of the congregation to exercise leadership, government, and discipline; as well as oversee all aspects of the life of the Church. Elders are elected to serve terms of three years but are ordained for life. The Session meets on the fourth Wednesday of the month.

Board of Elders:

Class of 2022:  Cheryl Keeney (Personnel), Heather Wickwire (Missions), Amy Soper (Christian Ed)

Class of 2023:  Katy Stoddard (Missions), Ryan Ross (Stewardship)

Class of 2024:  Susan Kilmer (Worship), Ron McCarty (Building & Grounds)

Clerk of Session: Lynn Petlock

Moderator of Session: Rev. Dr. Barry Ballard


Contents © 2023 Wyalusing Presbyterian Church • Church Website Builder by mychurchwebsite.netPrivacy Policy